Board of Directors

Fabienne Lecorvaisier

Fabienne Lecorvaisier

Executive Vice President, in charge of Finance, Operations Control and General Secretariat – Member of the Executive Committee of Air Liquide*
Date of birth: August 27, 1962
Nationality: French
First elected: May 2013
Last reappointment: May 2017
Term expires: General Meeting 2021
Business address: 54, rue la Boétie – 75008 Paris (France)

Independent director / Chairwoman of the Audit Committee

Directorships and appointments outside the Sanofi Group

Directorships as of 12/31/2017

  • Air Liquide Group:
    • Chairwoman and CEO of Air Liquide Finance (France)
    • Director of Air Liquide International (France), Air Liquide France Industries (France), Air Liquide Eastern Europe (France), SOAEO (France), American Air Liquide Holdings, Inc. (Etats-Unis)
    • Executive Vice President of Air Liquide International Corporation (Etats-Unis)
    • Manager of Air Liquide US LLC (Etats-Unis)

Past directorships expiring within the last five years

  • Air Liquide Group:
    • Director of Orkyn (France), Air Liquide France Industries (France), Aqualung International (France), Air Liquide Welding SA (France), Air Liquide Japon (Japon)

(*) Listed companies are indicated by an asterisk.

Education and business experience

Fabienne Lecorvaisier is a civil engineer, graduated from Ecole Nationale des Ponts et Chaussée.

Since July 2017 she is Executive Vice President, in charge of Finance, Operations Control and General Secretariat of Air Liquide.

Fabienne Lecorvaisier began her career at Société Générale and later held various positions at Barclays Bank and the Banque du Louvre. In 1993, she joined the Essilor Group as Development Director before being appointed Finance and Information Systems Director of Essilor America in 1996, then Chief Financial Officer of the Group in 2001 and Senior Vice-President Strategy and Acquisitions in 2007. In 2008, she was appointed Vice-President, Finance and Administration of the Air Liquide Group, and member of its Group Executive Committee.